BOOK CONVERSATION: INTERVIEW WITH ESHO KEMI

Yes its thank God its Friday and we are happy to bring to you another episode of Book conversations l hope you had a nice time reading the last episode. If not you can read it here.

So today l have an amazing sister here with me, she fascinates me so much with the way she does her things. Well let’s hear from her.

MIRAS BOOKS: You welcome on board miss, can we meet with you please?

ESHO KEMI: I’m Esho Kemi, a blogger at Home Talks, writer and public speaker. I’m the lady with a mandate to make impact.

Esho Kemi

MIRAS BOOKS: Wow, that’s amazing, many skills in one soul, l love that word mandate, glad to know you are a fellow blogger. Let’s move, can you tell us a bit more about you?

ESHO KEMI: I’m a writer. Writing is what I love to do. It’s more than a leisure. I also do photography and I bake.

MIRAS BOOKS: You see, l said it you are such a talented person, not allowing any gift lie fallow, you challenge me already. I love photography too especially capturing the clouds. Which book or books come to mind when you hear books that changes life?

ESHOKEMI: Masterpiece authored by Francine Rivers

Masterpiece book cover.

MIRAS BOOKS: Awesome, I have read that novel, such a wawu, what genre is it again?

ESHO KEMI: Fiction

MIRAS BOOKS: l wonder what was going on in Francine Rivers mind when she wrote that book, as a writer yourself can you help us with that?

ESHO KEMI: There’s a lot that goes on in the mind of an author when writing a book. I for one thinks the major thing in the mind of this author is painting a picture to the readers that God is able to take broken pieces of a person’s life to become a masterpiece for His glory.

MIRAS BOOKS: And indeed she really drove the message home, that book amazed me so much with deep lessons l shared with one of my online community. What really touched you about the book?

ESHO KEMI: The depth of the writing and the scriptures used.

MIRAS BOOKS: You got it her depth of research was topnotch, the play of words were not left out, it seems interwoven but still we didn’t get lost along the way. She is really good with words and the scripture. What significant part of the book really got to you?

ESHO KEMI: I was glued to the whole of the book actually. I can say the whole book got to me.

MIRAS BOOKS: Francine books has a way of keeping you glued all the way, you can’t just resist it. How did reading it change your view or affected your life?

ESHO KEMI: Well, it made me see writing in a different form. Writing goes beyond pen on paper. It involves deep and inspired thinking. And for a Christian writer, God given inspiration is key. (I’m a writer and that’s one of the ways I was affected 😉)

MIRAS BOOKS: That is really deep, this is like a wake up call to we christian writers. How can you convince our readers to read this book?

ESHO KEMI: I won’t have to convince you much, but if you really want to know how God can use broken pieces for His glory, then you’ll ready the book.

MIRAS BOOKS: Really that book gave a strong illustration, the life of Roman says it all. If you are oppotune to meetersomeday what would you say to her?

ESHO KEMI: I love her, I love her works. She’s an inspiration and a model for Christian writers.

MIRAS BOOKS: Great words. A piece of advise to thosewho finds it difficult to read.

ESHOKEMI: Two words. JUST READ! (Reading expands your minds and broadens your worldview.

MIRAS BOOKS: I am an example of that, it really expands one’s mind.

Thank you miss Kemi, we sure had a nice time together, thanks for the opportunity. God bless you. Keep winning. For your family and relatioship articles visit her blog at hometalks

To read my review on the book she shared with us Masterpiece click here

Have an amazing weekend.

GOD CARES

AYOOLA REBECCA OLAWUMI

Published by mirasbookz

Hello! I am Rebecca a.k.a. Becca/Becky. I am a believer saved by Grace. It's such a honor to have your amazing self here with me and I value your presence. Welcome to Miras! We love you!! Reading and writing reviews became a part of me as I found myself being interested in books generally, gaining more knowledge and insights. However, I stopped reading just any book that came my way when I came to the consciousness of being intentional with my reading, hence, my quest for Christian literature and self development books.

6 thoughts on “BOOK CONVERSATION: INTERVIEW WITH ESHO KEMI

  1. Masterpiece was such a lovely book and lessons packed. If not for B.U.D library unit, I might not even know the book till now. God bless Francine Rivers such putting such piece together. @hometalks, thanks for sharing your view with us!. @Mirasbookz thanks for this interviewing session, I’m enjoying it whole!. More grace!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started